Categories
Arts and Humanities Faculty and Staff International

Webinar: Rethinking the nature of Indian-Pakistan relations

Beginning with a discussion of Pallavi Raghavan’s new book, Animosity at Bay: An Alternative History of the India-Pakistan Relationship, 1947-1952, which seeks to overturn received knowledge about the early years of Indian-Pakistani relations, panelists will debate what lessons can be learned, and potentially applied, to this critical relationship moving forward.

Sponsored by IU India Gateway

Presenters:

Sumit Ganguly – Distinguished Professor of Political Science, Indiana University Bloomington

Michael S. Dodson – Professor of History, Indiana University Bloomington

Pallavi Raghavan – Assistant Professor of International Relations, Ashoka University

Ruhee Neog, Director, Institute of Peace and Conflict Studies (IPCS), New Delhi

Sandeep Bhardwaj – PhD Candidate, Ashoka University

Tickets: iu.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_546wi9gLTP6GFuGdhv5LJQ

Date: Sept. 23, 2020

Time:

Mexico City- 8.30 a.m.

Bloomington – Indiana 9:30 a.m.

Berlin – 3.30 p.m.

India – 7:00 p.m.

Bangkok – 8.30 p.m.

Beijing – 9.30 pm

Learn more about IU Global Gateway here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.